Tony Hawk’s Down Hill Jam for the Game Boy Advanced

Role: Quality Assurance Tester

Concise

  • Played the latest iterations of the game and documented bugs to a bug database.

Story

This was my first project as a QA tester. My job was to play the game and report bugs. Once a bug was found, I try to reproduce the bug up to five times, then I would add as much information about the bug as possible into a report to add to a database. Each bug report was categorized based on the type of issue (ie. collision, visual, functionality, UI…). Each report also contained the severity, likelihood, location(s), reproduction steps, expected results and actual results.

I spent days going through each level skating along every wall to see if I could pass through anything I shouldn’t.

*Although I worked at Vicarious Visions, a majority of the game was developed outside of the studio.

